IT & Logistics Academy


The IT/Manufacturing Academy is committed to providing innovative educational opportunities for students as they prepare to enter careers within the global marketplace.

Goals and Benchmarks

Goal 1:  Identify lessons for Project Based Learning opportunities


  • Identify students achievement levels on a monthly basis
  • Implement one group project based learning unit in Q2

Goal 2: Develop plans for differentiated instruction for students within the Academy


  • Create a resource library for differentiated learning tools for all content areas – and have student input by Q1 to use in Q2

Goal 3: Analyze and measure student achievement and create targeted instruction towards students who are not meeting grade level requirements – both during the current year and for cumulative years


  • Track attendance by students and have documented parent contacts by every teacher
  • 100% correct contact information for students

Goal 4: Develop tools to measure and analyze student performance and track students on a quarterly basis

Goal 5: Have business partners work with IT group to do weekly sessions with students not eligible for Tech Training each semester.

Advisory Board Members 

Name Organization Type

Mr. Phillip Brown


Industry Employer

Mr. Greg Kindle

WyCo Economic Development Council

Industry Employer

Mr. Doug Loveland

ACI Boland

Industry Employer

Nicole Abrahamson

Belger Cartage Service, Inc.

Industry Employer

Ms. Emily Rhoden

Burns & McDonnell

Industry Employer

 Mrs. Laura Wagner  MO-Kan LECET Industry Employer

Ms. Cynthia Smith

Universal Construction

Industry Employer

Ms Marcia Harrington

 Wyandotte Development Council Industry Employer

Mr. Juaquin Orosco

Allegion Plc Industry Employer
Rich Piper Kansas City Kansas Community College TEC Postsecondary Education

James Carmack

Kansas City Kansas Community College

Postsecondary Education

Dr. Andrew Williams

The University of Kansas–School of Engineering

Postsecondary Education

Mrs. Ana Maridiaga

Donnelly College

Postsecondary Education

Ms. Laura Loyacano


Postsecondary Education

Dr. Andrew Williams KU School of Engineering Postsecondary Education